Putting the Stars on the Spot

2. Randy Bullock, Kicker, Texas A&M Aggies

Greeting: Hello everyone to the 2nd interview here on On The Hot Seat and today we have kicker Randy Bullock of the Texas A&M Aggies and he is taking time out of his busy time to come on and do answer some of our questions that we have sent him and without further a due here is the interview with Randy Bullock make sure to follow him on twitter at @randybullock28 

 

Justin Godsey: How do you interact with your fellow Texas A&M fans?

Randy Bullock: I connect with A&M fans by signing autographs and talking to them every chance I get. Texas A&M students and alumni love Aggie Football. We have the best fans in the country.

Justin Godsey: Growing up what was your favorite College and Pro Football Team you watched while growing up ?

Randy Bullock: Growing up I loved watching Texas A&M. I have been an Aggie my entire life. I spent every Thanksgiving growing up glued to the tv watching the Aggies play the Longhorns. I also loved watching the New Orleans Saints. My family would always surprise me with saints tickets for my birthday.

Justin Godsey: Who did you grow up admiring in the National Football League

Randy Bullock: Growing up I loved watching Deon Sanders. He’s a great athlete. Any time he was on the field a big play was bound to happen.

Justin Godsey:  Lets jump right into High School Football, Did you play other positions in HS other than Kicker if so hard was it playing 2 positions?

Randy Bullock: I pretty much only kicked in high school. I played fullback but we had a really good back in front of me on the depth chart so I only got limited reps but I really enjoyed it.

Justin Godsey: Tell us about your Senior Year, How emotional was it playing in final game

Randy Bullock: I saved my best year for my last. My goal was to make sure I didn’t have any regrets when I walked off the field for the last time wearing an Aggie jersey. My last game was very emotional. Our last game was our bowl game which was actually in my hometown of Houston. I had all my family and friends there. It was great. It hit me at the end of the third quarter that my time in an Aggie jersey was coming to the end. I got goosebumps hearing the Aggie War Hymn for the last time.

Justin Godsey: Tell us about your College Football Recruitment?

Randy Bullock: Recruit was fun for me. I had several offers to choose from but the decision was easy for me when A&M offer. Texas A&M was my dream school. There was no way I was going to turn down their offer. I remember it like it was yesterday when they called me to tell me to come by before the game that they had something special for it. My mom cried she was so happy for me.

Justin Godsey: Why did you choose Texas A&M over colleges like Rice, San Diego State, LSU and Florida

Randy Bullock: I chose A&M because I always wanted to go to school there. I grew up a huge Aggie fan. My brother also went to school there. It was great that my mom and brother had the opportunity to go to all of my games.

Justin Godsey: Were you nervous when you 1st hit the field at Kyle Field ?

Randy Bullock: Absolutely. My first start was against Kansas State my freshman year. I was nervous but excited. It was awesome to play for the 12th man for the last 4 years.

Justin Godsey: Tell us about your Sophmore year and your Bowl game vs Georgia?

Randy Bullock: My sophomore was up and down. I had a back injury early in the season that played through. We ended up going to the Independence Bowl that year. We play Georgia. That was my first game against an SEC team. It was a great experience. I’m looking forward to watching my team play in the SEC next season.

Justin Godsey: Tell us about your Junior Year at Texas A&M and also the Cotton Bowl vs LSU ?

Randy Bullock: My junior year started slow but I had a great year. I had mono for most of the summer. I scouts,ky wasn’t cleared to work out and practice until the day before two a days. It made it very difficult for me to prepare for the season. I didn’t hit full stride until about the fourth or fifth game of the season. The Cotton Bowl was a lot of fun. They treat you great there. You get all kinds of gear. It was the beat bowl experience I had while playing at Texas A&M.

Justin Godsey: This past year was your last year in Texas A&M how emotional were you in your last game at Kyle Field vs The Texas Longhorns ?

Randy Bullock: I was emotional at times. It was hard not to be emotional on senior night. I will never forget getting my name called and running out that last time. Our last game against TU made it even more emotional. That was the last time we will play Texas for a long time since we made the move to the SEC.

Justin Godsey: How has Special Teams coach Nick Toth help you prepare to head to the next level ?
Randy Bullock: Coach Toth has helped me a lot. We have stayed in touch since my last game. He was an awesome guy to play for. He really had a passion for coaching and helping guys get better. I can honestly say I wouldn’t be where I am today without his help.
Justin Godsey: Alright Randy, In the upcoming NFL Draft what team do you really want to go to
Randy Bullock: I really don’t have a preference I just want an opportunity to play somewhere. Whoever decides to pick me up will be pleased. I have been working hard to get ready for the NFL. I can’t wait for the opportunity to play on Sundays.
– Personal Questions–
Justin Godsey: What is your favorite pre game meal before a game?
Randy Bullock: I don’t really have a favorite pregame meal. I usually had some chicken and some pasta but not very much. I eat very light on game days.
Justin Godsey: Do you play NCAA Football Video Games? If you do, do you have a player created as yourself that you work with to be the best ?
Randy Bullock: I don’t play video games much anymore. I’m always busy with school or football. I played NCAA a lot growing up though. I always created myself as a running back or quarterback. I always wanted  my guy to have the ball in his hands haha.
Justin Godsey: What is on your Music Player ?
Randy Bullock: I listen to a lot of county music and some rap. I love Texas Country music. My favorite artists are Casey Donahew and Kevin Fowler.
(Randy’s Final Send off): I am very close to my family. I would be where I am today without them. They have been my biggest supporters from the start of my career. They are just as excited as I am about my opportunity to play in the National Football League.
Leave a Reply

